56th annual conservation achievement awards

For more than a half-century, Tennessee Wildlife Federation has been hosting the Conservation Achievement Awards to recognize those making outstanding contributions to Tennessee’s wildlife and natural resources. Past winners have included senators, international companies, conservation professionals, and lifelong volunteers from every corner of the state.

A message from our co-executives:

Congratulations to all of this year’s recipients!

Z. Cartter Patten Award — Senator Lamar Alexander [watch video]
J. Clark Akers, III Award — Tom Rice
Chairman’s Award — Libby and Frank Duff
Wildlife Conservationist — Greg Vital [watch video]
Land Conservationist — Cayce McAlister
Forest Conservationist — Bridgestone Americas Inc. [watch video]
Conservation Organization — Nashville Symphony
Conservation by Business — Grasslands Environmental
Conservation Educator — Connie Deegan
Conservation Communicator — Jenifer Wisniewski [watch video]
Youth Conservationist — Cash Daniels [watch video]
On Target Award — Doug Bryant
Dan & Cherie Hammond Sharing the Harvest Award — Keith Clow
Gedeon D. Petit Memorial Award — TWRA Public Duck Hunting Team
Hunter Education Instructor — Phillip Ware

Senator Lamar Alexander | Z. Cartter Patten Award

Greg Vital | Wildlife Conservationist

Bridgestone Americas Inc. | Conservation by Business

Jenifer Wisniewski | Conservation Communicator

Cash Daniels | Youth Conservationist

Consider making a donation in honor of an award recipient. Each donation will be featured in the upcoming newsletter and directly support the wildlife and wild places in Tennessee that the award winners have worked so hard to conserve.

More From Tennessee Wildlife Federation

How Your Donation Improves Conservation

How Your Donation Improves Conservation

When you donate to Tennessee Wildlife Federation, you become a catalyst for change through our programs that focus on the perpetual improvement of conservation, wildlife habitat, recreation, and more all across our beautiful state. 

read more