Rivalry Competitions

Rivalry Competitions are designed where two teams within a district choose trap or skeet, along with an age division, and have a 50 target competition.

All scores must be submitted by June 1.

How Rivalry Competitions Work

Two teams will schedule a match and use a designated age division and discipline. After the competition, a team will submit their scores using the form under Submit Scores. The top two scores in the age division will be used to determine the team’s score.  The winner will be calculated automatically from the scores submitted.

The goal is for each team to have at least three competitions within their region.

Example of what a team record might look like at the end of the competitions:

From the scores submitted, the top two scores per discipline and age division will be averaged and all teams will be ranked. Ties in the ranking will be broken by the third and subsequent scores.

Once the district teams are ranked, a select number will move on the Regional Rivalry Competitions. For the Regional Rivalry Competitions we will utilize the scores from the regular Regional Championships. The Rivalry Competitions will have NO BARRING on the regular Regional Championships. The teams from the District Champions will be ranked by their team score from the Regional Championships.

The number of teams from each district moving to the Regional Rivalry Competitions will be weighted on the number of teams in the district. The expectation is for teams to schedule competitions with teams in their districts, but teams are encouraged to schedule competitions with any team they choose. Teams may even challenge a team multiple times.

Once the regional teams are ranked, the top two will move on the State Rivalry Competitions. For the State Rivalry Competitions we will utilize the scores from the regular State Championships. The teams from the Regional Rivalry Championships will be ranked by their team score from the State Championships.

All results must be submitted by June 1. Teams may hold Rivalry Competitions as soon as the team is registered for the season and they have indicated participation.

Leaderboard

Region 2

District 1
Varsity/Junior Varsity Trap CPA 138.5
Varsity/Junior Varsity Skeet Clarksville Academy 138.75
Intermediate/Rookie Trap Clarksville Academy 105.5
Intermediate/Rookie Skeet Clarksville Academy 59

District 3
Varsity/Junior Varsity Trap Santa Fe 138
Varsity/Junior Varsity Skeet Santa Fe 139
Intermediate/Rookie Trap Santa Fe 100
Intermediate/Rookie Skeet Santa Fe 120

District 6
Varsity/Junior Varsity Trap Dickson Clay Commanders 134.67
Varsity/Junior Varsity Skeet Dickson Clay Commanders 135.67
Intermediate/Rookie Trap Dickson Clay Commanders 116.67
Intermediate/Rookie Skeet Dickson Clay Commanders 97

Rivalry Districts

District 1

Bartlett Trap Team

Head Coach: Denise McClung
ddzmcc@bellsouth.net
(901) 438-9369

Briarcrest Trap Club

Head Coach: Brian Johnson
biggenf15@comcast.net
(850) 774-2342

ECS Trap Team

Head Coach: Anthony Rowland
ecstrapteam@gmail.com
(901) 682-8897

FACS SCTP

Head Coach: David Gitter
dggitter@yahoo.com
(901) 754-8767

Germantown Trap Team

Head Coach: Arthur Scott
Scottal1@scsk12.org
(901) 409-8931

Harding Lion Shooters

Head Coach: Doug Karpicke
karpicke@comcast.net
(901) 301-7504

Hutchison

Head Coach: Ann Dickinson
ahdickin@gmail.com
(901) 683-6884

Lausanne

Head Coach: Larry Magdovitz
larry@harrimack.com
(901) 628-7795

MUS Owls

Head Coach: Hamilton Eggers
hamilton.eggers@musowls.org
(901) 854-4439

Northpoint Christian Sschool Trap Team

Head Coach: Todd Morrow
btm1@comcast.net
(662) 469-9075

St. Benedict Eagles

Head Coach: Tab Watters
twwatters@gmail.com
(901) 233-5231

St. Mary’s Trap Team

Head Coach: William Quinlen
wlq1975@aol.com
(901) 483-7380

Westminster Defenders

Head Coach: Keith Warner
warner10@bellsouth.net
(901) 683-4456

District 2

Collierville HS Trap Team

Head Coach: Mark Lott
marklott@bellsouth.net
(901) 218-6606

Fayette Academy Vikings

Head Coach: Lee Williams
hunter1384@yahoo.com
(901) 827-7500

Hardeman Co

Head Coach: Clayton Brown
brownc@hcsedu.org
(731) 212-1819

Houston High School Trap Team

Head Coach: Mark Mitchell
markrmitch365@gmail.com
(901) 413-3715

Rossville Christian Academy

Head Coach: Roy Owens
rhowens001@aol.com
(901) 827-3615

T-County Clay Busters

Head Coach: Floyd Harris
floydharris870@yahoo.com
(901) 299-2003

District 3

Gibson County Pioneers

Head Coach: James Hall
Caseyrc7up@yahoo.com
(731) 747-5364

Hardin County HITMEN

Head Coach: Michael Carman
mpcarman@hotmail.com
(731) 925-2037

Haywood Young Guns

Head Coach: Katie Larrison
linsenman@hotmail.com
(810) 841-0824

Houston County Lucky Shots

Head Coach: Daniel Medders
danielmedders@gmail.com
(931) 896-3052

McKENZIE SHOOTING SPORTS

Head Coach: Tim Beeler
timbeeler@hotmail.com
(731) 695-0920

SGC Shooting Sports

Head Coach: Kevin Brogdon
kobrogdon@yahoo.com
(731) 234-7948

South Carroll Scholastic Shooting Team

Head Coach: Kellie Birdwell
kellie.birdwell@clarksburgschool.net
(731) 415-8090

Trinity Christian

Head Coach: Jay Cashion
jay.cashion@mytcalions.com
(731) 697-9771

USJ Sport Shooting Team

Head Coach: Drew Moore
dmoore@smlawrence.com
(731) 267-6853

District 4

Henderson Co. 4-H Trap Team

Head Coach: Bart Shaull
bshaull@dqmc.net
(731) 614-4884

Henry County No Fly Zone

Head Coach: Dustin Mackey
dustin@plasticproductresources.com
(417) 621-1974

Perry Co Trap Team

Head Coach: Rodd Spaid
rajv1401@yahoo.com
(931) 589-5875

Three Rivers Clay Commanders

Head Coach: Kristin Arnold
Karnold9556@gmail.com
(931) 209-0664

Weakley County Top Guns

Head Coach: William Rea
krea@frontiernet.net
(731) 587-2453

District 1

Clarksville Academy

Head Coach: Chad Byard
chad@byardconstructionllc.com
(931) 320-0236

Clarksville Christian School

Head Coach: Chris Travis
chris@traviselectricalservice.com
(931) 206-0699

CPA Minutemen

Head Coach: Brian Epps
brian.epps@cpalions.org
(615) 423-2510

Goodpasture Shooting Team

Head Coach: Louis Kuykendall
lkuykendall@goodpasture.org
(615) 594-2891

HFA Clay Target Team

Head Coach: Jay Saar
Jay.a.saar@gmail.com
(615) 477-3340

JP II Knights

Head Coach: Josh Lemay
joshmlemay@gmail.com
(615) 822-8276

MBA Big Red

Head Coach: Marc Ardisson
marc.ardisson@montgomerybell.edu
(615) 207-6349

Nashville Christian

Head Coach: Joe Gill
joe.gill@storyconstructionllc.com
(615) 500-5982

District 2

Cannon County HS Trap

Head Coach: Brad Lance
lance.brad7@gmail.com
(615) 563-6720

Cedar City SMASH Clay Target Club

Head Coach: Gary Fouts
gary@rssbenefits.com
(757) 472-8227

Macon County Tigers

Head Coach: Nick Roark
nroark1@gmail.com
(615) 688-7788

MTCS

Head Coach: Adam Coggin
adamcoggin@mtcscougars.org
(615) 653-2598

Providence Christian Academy

Head Coach: Brad White
brad.white@newvisionlife.com
(615) 339-3702

Trousdale

Head Coach: Dennis Goke
dennisgoke@gmail.com
(615) 374-1187

District 3

Columbia Academy GunDawgs

Head Coach: John Jorgensen
john.jorgensen@vallen.com
(615) 785-0080

Columbia Central High School Clay Target Team

Head Coach: Devin Farmer
devinfarmer67@gmail.com
(931) 381-7212

Hampshire Trap Team

Head Coach: Scarlett Gilliam
gilliams@mauryk12.org
(931) 285-0779

Santa Fe SharpShooters

Head Coach: Daryl Brown
brownfarms65@gmail.com
(931) 626-9967

Spring Hill Clay Target Team

Head Coach: John DeCuir
johnkdecuir@gmail.com
(931) 489-9370

Zion Eagle Eyes

Head Coach: Lee Wright
Lee.Wright@fbitn.com
(731) 697-1149

District 4

BGA

Head Coach: Cullen Huff
cullen.huff@mybga.org
(615) 281-0592

GCA Lions

Head Coach: Timothy Neilson
tneilson98@gmail.com
(615) 482-7050

Harpeth Crush

Head Coach: Adam Fox
afox4303@gmail.com
(615) 210-1870

District 5

Centennial Clay Target Team

Head Coach: Jeff LeCates
lecatesfamily@comcast.net
(615) 496-8876

FHS Rebel Clays

Head Coach: Scott Hubbard
scott@mhclosings.com
(615) 294-2977

Independence Trap Team

Head Coach: Klay Kaminski
klayski@gmail.com
(615) 920-2059

Page High Clay Target Team

Head Coach: Justin Bushnell
coachbushnell@gmail.com
(615) 426-0872

Summit High School

Head Coach: Justin Stalker
justinbstalker@gmail.com
(813) 451-8969

District 6

Clarksville Clay Target Association

Head Coach: Donald McGaha
Clarksvilleclaytarget@gmail.com
(931) 552-5555

Dickson Clay Commanders

Head Coach: Stacey Duke
dukebubba8@gmail.com
(615) 428-2306

Southern Shooting Sports

Head Coach: Dale Priddy
Dalepriddy@gmail.com
(931) 980-0402

District 7

Giles County Clay Dusters

Head Coach: Shannon Davis
buckdaviss@icloud.com
(931) 982-4287

Lawrence County Trap Team

Head Coach: Greg Holt
greg.holt@gates.com
(931) 477-0073

Lewis County Trap

Head Coach: Adam Clark
coachabclark@hotmail.com
(931) 796-7746

Marshall County Youth Trap Team

Head Coach: Kristian Kennedy
kristian.d.kennedy@gmail.com
(352) 238-5946

Shelbyville Trap Team/ Bedford County Crush

Head Coach: Richard Smith
richard@selecttrailer.com
(931) 580-7630

Summertown Blastin’ Crew

Head Coach: Brent Blackwood
bblack@lcss.us
(931) 964-4966

Webb Feet

Head Coach: Nathaniel Smith
bsmith@webbschool.com
(615) 945-6564

District 1

Clay County Shooting Sports

Head Coach: Brian McLerran
bmclerran82@gmail.com
(931) 397-9937

Cumberland County Youth Shooting Sports

Head Coach: Todd Moore
jtmoore1975@gmail.com
(865) 696-6093

White County Woodsman

Head Coach: Jennifer Roberts
jroberts7509@yahoo.com
(931) 212-4773

District 2

Monroe County Shooters

Head Coach: Dylan Prince
Dprin3260@gmail.com
(865) 755-8272

Str8 Shooters Clay Team

Head Coach: James Booker
mbooker@bbcrane.com
(423) 421-4486

District 1

Cocke County Claybusters

Head Coach: Wendy Haney
wendygailh@yahoo.com
(423) 608-5170

Jefferson Co 4-H Patriot Shooters

Head Coach: Wayne Rich
patriotshootercoach@gmail.com
(865) 712-4214

District 2

EAST TENNESSEE STRAIGHT SHOOTERS

Head Coach: Athony Dean
adean@upm-inc.com
(423) 797-1172

Greene Co

Head Coach: Robert Wilholt
boykins@ymail.com
(423) 329-3473

TOCS Trap Team

Head Coach: Marvin Reeves
gwarden4308@yahoo.com
(423) 552-8314

Unaka Shooters

Head Coach: Shane McCown
unakashootersteam@gmail.com
(423) 741-8331

District 3

Heritage Shooting Team

Head Coach: Terry Gardner
terrygardner12@gmail.com
(865) 806-7651

N2Dust Shotgun Sports

Head Coach: Jim Maggard
jim.maggard@kadant.com
(865) 925-0592

Warrior Shooting Team

Head Coach: Stanley Latham
Stanlatham357@yahoo.com
(865) 256-4079

William Blount Shooting Team

Head Coach: James Hartman
wbshootingteam@yahoo.com
(865) 856-5910